About OMUG

About OMUG

OMUG Membership Benefits

Whether you are interested in Macs or other Apple-related technology, we have it covered! Regardless of your level of knowledge, it's hard to keep up with the constant change. Join us at our next meeting.

  • Exchange technical tips and information
  • Get answers to questions
  • Share your expertise with others
  • Get discounts on some computer-related products and services

OMUG was formed in early 1991 with 30 Macintosh users from the Ocala area. The original officers were: President: Dr. Stephen Paige, Vice President: Mark Wagner, Secretary/Treasurer: Steve Harding. The Directors were Roman Kulwich, Sheila Oliver, Mark Wagner, and Otis Winegar.

Additional charter members were Ray Petro, who later served as President, and Alan Gold, who served as Vice President. Other past Presidents include Ken Dyke, Jake Jackson, Susan Pipala, Tim Rankin, N.C. Sizemore, and Bob Adams.

Officers and Board Members

President Marilyn Kennedy
Vice President, Program Coordinator Chris Kilbride
Secretary Maria Stender
Treasurer, Membership Coordinator Cammie Fairburn
Board Member, Webmaster Phil Davis
Board Member Burt Stephens
Board Member Tom Lee
Board Member Lorraine Wieskamp
Past Presidents Bob Adams
N.C. Sizemore
Tim Rankin